Izki Golf: Reviews

Share
visitors_1
9.1
foxofwood
Steel
Played on: 16 August 2022 Review date: 17 August 2022Handicap: 28
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
1
Campo de Urturi
Un magnifique parcours très nature, de larges fairway, des Greens de qualités. Un accueil des membres de club exceptionnel. Izki Golf dessiné par Severiano Ballesteros au cœur du pays basque. Leadingcourses nous a fait découvrir ce que l’on adore dans ce jeu, la convivialité, et le bonheur de rencontres inattendues.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.0
Payet
Steel
Played on: 23 June 2022 Review date: 24 June 2022Handicap: 11.3
Campo de Urturi
Le parcours en lui-même est très technique personnellement j’ai été très gêné par le nombre de coups à jouer en aveugle mais cela fait partie du jeu. L’entretien est excellent. Malheureusement nous n’avons pas eu pu avoir de voiturette car elles étaient toutes réservées par un groupe néanmoins nous avons pu obtenir des chariots électriques heureusement car le parcours e…
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.6
ellen.marissen
Bronze
Played on: 6 June 2022 Review date: 6 June 2022Handicap: 28.7
clubs_1
clubs_1
Campo de Urturi
Uiterst vriendelijk ontvangen, uitleg gekregen, tafel voor ons gereserveerd bij het restaurant. Kortom, een dikke pluim voor de medewerkers. Uitstekend onderhouden baan, lange holes, snelle greens, soms lastig water en momenteel wat hoge rough. Brede fairways met uitzicht op de bergen in de verte. In de baan meerdere mogelijkheden om waterfles te vullen. Echt top! De bewe…

Reply from Izki Golf — 9 June 2022

Thank you very much for your visit and your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you here at our humble golf course. We will remember the tip you gave us about dutch people and free items (Ladies & Gents we have free water every three holes and free tees on reception:-) During the hot summer days, if there is no wind, sometimes we get flies. It is the price we pay for being sourrounded by nature. Hope to see you again soon.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.5
asja
Bronze
Played on: 28 May 2022 Review date: 3 June 2022Handicap: 18.6
clubs_1
Campo de Urturi
Prachtige baan. Mooi onderhouden zowel fairway als green. Veel afwisselende holes in een fantastische omgeving. Vriendelijke mensen. In mei en juni aantrekkelijke greenfeetarieven. Voor 29 euro heerlijke 18 holes gelopen.

Reply from Izki Golf — 9 June 2022

Thank you for your visit. During this summer 2022, starting in June, players can benefit from special afternoon rates. If you play after 13:00h pay only 32€ and if you do it after 16:00h only 28€. We hope to see you again soon.
Translate to English
visitors_1
9.6
racingplus
Steel
Played on: 28 November 2021 Review date: 10 December 2021Handicap: 23
Campo de Urturi
A pesar de ser un campo bastante exigente con largos hoyos, el campo de izki cuenta con amplias calles que permiten a cualquier jugador disfrutar del campo con independencia de su handicap. Esta muy cerca de Logroño y Vitoria (aprox 30 minutos) y la relación calidad/precio es excelente. Además, al estar situado en pleno parque natural, no encontrarás durante el recorr…

Reply from Izki Golf — 9 June 2022

Muchísimas gracias por tan buena valoración. La verdad que es una reseña muy completa con la que estamos muy de acuerdo. Esperamos volver a verle muy pronto. Gracias.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.4
jygodet
Gold
Played on: 23 October 2021 Review date: 14 December 2021Handicap: 20.3
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Campo de Urturi
Un petit bijou signé Seve de plus, qui se mérite en montant depuis Logroño! Accueil dans un joli club house près du restaurant avec terrasse dominant le village. Parcours magnifique, très varié avec des difficultés multiples sur chaque trou, des départs jusqu'au greens, très complexes. Passionant... vaut le détour par son rapport intérêt/cout imbattable.

Reply from Izki Golf — 9 June 2022

Merci beaucoup de nous avoir laissé votre avis. Beaucoup de gens disent que c'est l'un des meilleurs designs que Seve ait jamais réalisés. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt lors de votre visite à Logroño. À la prochaine!
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.0
RP22
Gold
Played on: 11 October 2021 Review date: 12 November 2021Handicap: 8
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
13
Campo de Urturi
Izki Golf it was designed by the legendary Severiano Ballesteros, I have lot of expectations to play this golf course and almost all were satisfied. It's probably the best Seve golf course design, long and strategic. Secluded in a natural park of large oaks and holly trees, Izki Golf it's a public course and it's pure nature. Excellent course for location and design, the…

Reply from Izki Golf — 9 June 2022

Thanks for your visit and your opinion. In summer 2021 we struggled a bit with the water supply; that affected the general maintenance of the course. That problem has been solved for years to come. Besides we are a municipal golf course and understaffed in many ways. However, we are a 30% more efficient that other golf courses. You will be surprised by the low number of green keepers that do all the work. Next time, we are sure, that you will appreciate the improvements done. ¡Hasta la próxima!
visitors_1
8.3
christinetessier
Silver
Played on: 7 October 2021 Review date: 19 November 2021Handicap: 14.1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Campo de Urturi
Parcours magnifique très bien entretenu et très varié A refaire.

Reply from Izki Golf — 9 June 2022

Merci beaucoup pour votre visite et votre évaluation. À la prochaine!
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.1
rob39
Gold
Played on: 27 September 2021 Review date: 30 September 2021Handicap: 15.7
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
1
Campo de Urturi
Prachtig gelegen golfbaan in de bergen brede fairways. Goed onderhoud, maar door de droogte vorig jaar zijn er diverse kale plekken. Hele rustige omgeving. Greens mooi en lopen snel. Restaurant is heel eenvoudig. Mensen zijn heel vriendelijk. 2 personen met buggy € 102,00. Hebben deze baan 2 keer gespeeld.

Reply from Izki Golf — 9 June 2022

Thank you for your words. 2021 was an extremely dry year and we had some problems with the water supply. Those issues are now fixed and we've even made some additional improvements. We hope to see you again soon!
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.5
janversjanvers48
Gold
Played on: 19 September 2021 Review date: 22 September 2021Handicap: 41.2
Campo de Urturi
Zondag 19 sept. speelden we op Izki Golf. Een prachtige baan met spectaculaire uitzichten in de bergen aan de noordkant van de Rioja.. Op de receptie werden we vriendelijk ontvangen. Men informeerde ons uitgebreid. De besproken buggy was nog zeer nieuw. Bij het afspreken werd ons verzekerd dat omstreeks twaalf uur tot drie uur het zeer rustig zou zijn. Dat was deze dag ni…

Reply from Izki Golf — 9 June 2022

Bedankt voor het geven van uw mening. We hopen je weer te zien.
Translate to English
visitors_1
6.2
Hop
Silver
Played on: 17 September 2021 Review date: 22 September 2021Handicap: 18.2
Campo de Urturi
Hoog gelegen golfbaan, slecht onderhoud, beslist geen omweg waard.

Reply from Izki Golf — 9 June 2022

Het spijt ons dat uw ervaring niet bevredigend was. Ook wij hebben wel eens een slechte dag. Bedankt voor het geven van uw mening.
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.6
danisc_89
Steel
Played on: 20 August 2021 Review date: 26 October 2021Handicap: 32.3
Campo largo con calles anchas, diseño de Ballesteros. El campo está en el interior de un bosque. Algunos hoyos espectaculares con vistas maravillosas. Un buen campo para jugarlo al menos una vez.

Reply from Izki Golf — 9 June 2022

Apreciamos mucho su valoración. Gracias y esperamos verle pronto.
Translate to English
visitors_1
9.3
marc.h
Silver
Played on: 8 August 2021 Review date: 14 August 2021Handicap: 9
Campo de Urturi
Ce parcours est juste merveilleux! Le dessin de Seve est extraordinaire avec beaucoup de coups aveugles ou difficiles à appréhender, ou probablement volontairement masqués. Pour une première fois, je conseille vivement la voiturette pour aller reconnaître rapidement les lignes de jeu ou de jouer avec un membre. Le trou 3(un par 5) est un bon exemple avec un arbuste à prio…

Reply from Izki Golf — 9 June 2022

Merci beaucoup pour votre évaluation. Recevoir une si haute note pour un si faible handicap nous remplit de fierté. Deux ou trois jours par été, nous avons une invasion de mouches ; heureusement ils ne mordent pas. À la prochaine.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.8
maxprotin
Gold
Played on: 27 July 2021 Review date: 9 August 2021Handicap: 18.1
Campo de Urturi
Superbe parcours en pleine nature, tracé signé Seve. entretien parfait, greens incroyables. Rapport qualité prix exceptionnel. a faire absolument.

Reply from Izki Golf — 10 August 2021

Merci d'avoir écrit votre opinion et de souligner ce que vous avez le plus aimé. À la prochaine!
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.5
dmziur
Steel
Played on: 15 January 2021 Review date: 15 January 2021Handicap: 20
Campo de Urturi
Un robledal magnífico, sin construcciones, en plena naturaleza. Espectacular hoyo 13. Al terminar el recorrido, solo piensas en volverlo a repetir.

Reply from Izki Golf — 10 August 2021

Gracias por escribir su opinión y destacar lo que más le gustó. Esperamos verle muy pronto.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.4
germancarmenlara
Bronze
Played on: 1 November 2020 Review date: 12 November 2020Handicap: 23.4
Campo de Urturi
Campo divertido, buen conservado y precios muy acordes.

Reply from Izki Golf — 10 August 2021

Muchas gracias por su visita y su opinión. Hasta pronto!
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.5
ignacio.cristobal2007
Bronze
Played on: 11 October 2020 Review date: 13 October 2020Handicap: 35.8
Campo de Urturi
Campo muy bien cuidado y diseñado por Severiano Ballesteros. Ubicado en un entorno privilegiado de bosques y media montaña junto a la reserva natural Parque de Izki. Su personal muy amable y bien entrenado. Campo tranquilo y asequible para cualquier bolsillo.

Reply from Izki Golf — 10 August 2021

Hola Ignacio, Gracias por tomarte la molestia en dejarnos tu opinión. Es un placer tenerte como abonado de nuestro campo; tu campo.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.2
terryfield777
Silver
Played on: 6 September 2020 Review date: 8 September 2020Handicap: 0.1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
5
Campo de Urturi
The greens were good but not as good as a scratch handicapper like myself would like. The scenery is stunning with wild deer roaming free but it’s a little cool in the mountains but worth it for the scenery.

Reply from Izki Golf — 10 August 2021

Thanks a lot for giving us your opinion. We always try to have the greens as fast as possible but sometimes the mountain weather doesn't help much. We hope to see you again soon.
visitors_1
5.4
anierac
Steel
Played on: 6 August 2020 Review date: 24 September 2020Handicap:
Campo de Urturi
Es un quiero u no puedo.

Reply from Izki Golf — 10 August 2021

Estimado amigo, gracias por aportar tanto detalle y razonamiento en su respuesta. Siempre hay una excepción que confirma la regla. Sentimos que su experiencia no haya sido satisfactoria.
Translate to English
visitors_1
9.3
germancarmenlara
Bronze
Played on: 4 August 2020 Review date: 4 August 2020Handicap: 23.4
Campo de Urturi
Campo espectacular, empleados lo mejorcito, repetiré sin lugar a dudas.

Reply from Izki Golf — 10 August 2021

Muchisimas gracias por tomarte el tiempo en dejarnos tu opinión. Esperamos verte muy pronto.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.6
jdiependaele
Silver
Played on: 26 June 2020 Review date: 29 October 2020Handicap: 11.8
Campo de Urturi
Prachtig gelegen in een natuurpark. Geweldige baan op alle vlakken. Mooie en snelle greens. Afwisselende holes. Beetje heuvelachtig maar toch best te doen om te lopen. Prachtige scènetje. Voor dit festijn zegge en schrijve 30 Euro betaald. Clubhuis is wat minnetjes, maar ze waren er erg vriendelijk en dat is ook veel waard. Voor mij een topper.

Reply from Izki Golf — 10 August 2021

Bedankt voor het achterlaten van uw mening. Omdat het een openbaar veld is, is het clubhuis functioneel. Waar het budget tekort schiet, proberen we dat te compenseren met vriendelijkheid en goede service. We hopen je hier weer te zien.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.2
fmarquinezhoz
Bronze
Played on: 4 December 2019 Review date: 9 December 2019Handicap: 7.5
Campo de Urturi
Excelente campo bien cuidado, largo y ancho en un entorno natural Visitar el lugar de Marquinez.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.4
begi
Silver
Played on: 27 November 2019 Review date: 29 November 2019Handicap: 24
Campo de Urturi
Magnifique parcours au milieu des bois, aucune construction autour. L’entretien est parfait, autant les fairways que les greens. Mérite le détour, d’autant que les prix sont peu élevés en semaine.

Reply from Izki Golf — 10 August 2021

Merci de nous avoir laissé votre avis. La vérité est qu'il est chanceux d'être loin des villes et à côté d'un parc naturel. Depuis 2021, nous avons unifié les tarifs pour toute la semaine. À la prochaine.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.3
vvlionel
Bronze
Played on: 11 October 2019 Review date: 21 October 2019Handicap: 18.5
Beau Golf.
Translate to English
visitors_1
9.0
apalasan61
Steel
Played on: 5 October 2019 Review date: 5 October 2019Handicap: 28
Campo de Urturi
Visité el campo en el año 2000 y me he quedado a vivir y trabajar aquí.
Translate to English
visitors_1
9.1
kepanogueras
Steel
Played on: 2 October 2019 Review date: 12 October 2019Handicap: 28
Campo de Urturi
Champiinship Golfcourse. Challenging design by the great Seve Ballesteros. Course very well mantained and friendly atmosphere. Good value for small price.
visitors_1
6.9
arnaudschaefle5
Bronze
Played on: 24 September 2019 Review date: 6 October 2019Handicap: 5
Campo de Urturi
Étrange impression en arrivant. On se demande si c'est bien un parcours 18 trous, car tout est caché. Il vaut mieux jouer avec des locaux pour découvrir toute la subtilité de ce parcours caché au milieu de nul part mais fourmillant de multiples attraits. Parcours plutôt destiné à des joueurs confirmés ou alors dotés d'un bon stock de balles.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.8
bas.ouden
Bronze
Played on: 13 September 2019 Review date: 25 November 2020Handicap: 4
Campo de Urturi
Klein pareltje dichtbij de Rioja. Mooi design van Ballesteros met spectaculaire holes en strategische holes. Veel afwisseling in glooiend terrein. De 13 de hole is de signature hole: downhill smalle hole door bos met twee fairways door kruist door ravijn cq water. De green ligt ook bewaakt door een ravijn. Sterkte. Ook de zesde par 3 is prachtig. Sterke downhill hole waar…

Reply from Izki Golf — 10 August 2021

Bedankt voor uw bezoek en laat uw mening achter. We hopen je snel te zien.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.4
Bogey McBunker
Gold
Played on: 5 September 2019 Review date: 5 September 2019Handicap: 17.5
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
2
Campo de Urturi
Dit is echt een hele fijne golfbaan die geen moment verveeld. Sommige holes zijn smal andere weer erg breed maar lang. Greens zijn niet echt geonduleerd. Wel lekker snel en vaak trikkie aan te spelen. Kortom geen hole is er saai. Hole 13 is een plaatje. Die moet je echt vaker gespeeld hebben. We speelden voor 25 euro met onze Golfhaftet kaart. Prijs kwaliteit een dikke t…
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.5
j.w.boonstra
Bronze
Played on: 5 September 2019 Review date: 21 October 2019Handicap: 19
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Campo de Urturi
Schitterende baan. Goed onderhouden. Mooie uitzichten in het Parque Naturel Izki. Driving range ligt er ook uitstekend bij. Goede Greens en fairways. 2e 9 holes wat moeilijker dan de eerste 9. Clubhuis beetje rommelig. Met veel lange biertafels, Even kijken naar aanbiedingen. Wij waren in september voor 2 greenfee €45 kwijt. Al met al, zeer de moeite waard.
Translate to English
Don’t miss out on our tee time deals, new articles and everything golf-related by joining our newsletter!
Ladies European TourIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2022 — leadingcourses.com