Played on: 18 March 2022 Review date: 24 March 2022Handicap: 28
The putting practice area was in a very poor condition. Driving range is far from the Pro Shop, they offer shuttle service (do not allow to go there with the buggy), but shuttle come randomly and is easy to miss the tee time!
We had a traffic jam on course two times because buggies stopped (GPS signal was lost in certain area and buggies got blocked). Buggy service come …
Reply from La Cala Resort — 24 March 2022Dear dragos. rosca
thank you for visiting La Cala Resort. We are sorry that your visit wasn´t satisfactory.
The putting area, like Campos Asia and Europa, is seeded with bermuda grass which is dormant in the winter months due to cooler temperatures and means that it doesn´t look as attractive to the eye as a bent grass green at this time of year. As soon as the temperatures improve the grass will spring in to life and is a superb putting surface.
The Driving Range is a short drive from the clubhouse and we offer a shuttle service for those who prefer not to take their own car as it is not permitted to drive golf buggies to the Academy for safety reasons. The shuttle runs on the request of our guests and we endeavour to attend our guests as quickly as possible but at busy times, there might be a short wait.
With regards to the GPS problem, we are very sorry that this delayed your round, there was a technical with our supplier´s system and due to the heavy rainfall and buggies being required to stay on the cart paths this caused some issues all over the course and the team tried to solve it as quickly as possible. It was an isolated occurrence as on previous days it was functioning as intended.
Finally, we are currently renovating the clubhouse and we hope to ofer our guests a fantastic experience pre and post round. Apologies for the delay in being attended and for the coffee which wasn´t up to standard but the only coffee machine is a professional station and in this case it was human error and we have spoken with the team
Again, apologies that we weren´t able to live up to our usual standards and we hope that you will return to la Cala very soon.
Director of Golf